follow us on:
100 West Airy Street, P.O. Box 268
Norristown, PA 19404-0268
Phone: 610-994-3667 / Fax: 610-279-4321
E-mail: click here


Awards and Honors
Hon. Louis D. Stefan Law Enforcement Award
Hon. Milton O. Moss Public Service Award



The Honorable Milton O. Moss Public Service Award

Judge Lois E. Murphy accepts the 2016 Milton O. Moss Public
Service Award from MBF President Michael F. Rogers, Esq.

Since the formation of the Montgomery Bar Foundation in 1987, the Foundation has honored Judge Moss by presenting the Honorable Milton O. Moss Public Service Award each year to a Montgomery County resident who has provided exceptional service in support of the justice system.  This award is presented annually at the Montgomery Bar Association Business Meeting.

If you would like to nominate someone for this award, please download this form and fax it to the Montgomery Bar Association at 610-279-4321.

Following is a list of past recipients:


2017 The Honorable Stanley R. Ott

The Honorable Lois E. Murphy *pictured above

2015 Montgomery County Paralegal Association

The Honorable Steven T. O'Neill

2013 Lisa A. Shearman, Esq. (Wills for Heroes)
2012 The Honorable Paul W. Tressler
2011 Bikers Against Child Abuse

Mary C. Pugh, Esq.

Executive Director, MCAP: The Montgomery Child Advocacy Project


Richard A. Simon, Esq.

Montgomery County Public Defender's Office


The Honorable William T. Nicholas

Montgomery County Court of Common Pleas


Virginia A. Coombs

Executive Director, Visiting Nurse Association

Harvey F. Strauss

Director, Montgomery County Legal Aid


Roger B. Reynolds, Jr.

Montgomery County Public Defender's Office


Robert K. Kreamer, Jr.

Executive Director North Penn Valley Boys and Girls Club


Montgomery County Commissioners

Michael D. Marino, Chairman

James R. Matthews, Commissioner

Ruth Damsker, Commissioner

2002 Stewart J. Greenleaf

Raymond M. Seidel

Tony Guarna

2000 The Rev. Albert Jerman Family
1999 Doris L. Freeman
1998 Dr. Robert Johnson Smith, Sr.
1997 Frank "Hank Cisco" Ciaccio

John Stewart, Esq.

Publisher, Owner & President - The Independent and Montgomery Transcript


Marilyn L. Steinbright

The Arcadia Foundation


Donald DeVore

Henriette Barkmeyer

Grace Grantham

Edward Miller


Lufay Butler

Prisoner Family Resource Center, Inc.

Montgomery County Youth Center

Foster Grandparent Program


Abdul Ansari

Ziyadah Mussawir

Norristown Anti-Drug Coalition


Anthony and Alice Mungin

Office of Children and Youth Foster Parents


Guy Gabrielson, Jr., Esq.

Montgomery County Legal Aid Service


Cynthia Gilhool

Victim Services Center of Montgomery County


Susanne L. Galloway

Family & Youth Programs


Matt A. Peskin

National Association of Town Watch, Inc.

About us    |    Donations    |    News and Events    |    Image/Content Disclaimer   
Copyright © Montgomery Bar Foundation