follow us on:
100 West Airy Street, P.O. Box 268
Norristown, PA 19404-0268
Phone: 610-994-3667 / Fax: 610-279-4321
E-mail: click here


Awards and Honors
Hon. Louis D. Stefan Law Enforcement Award
Hon. Milton O. Moss Public Service Award



The Honorable Louis D. Stefan Law Enforcement Award


This award is given to nominees on merit to honor Judge Louis D. Stefan.  It is given to a law enforcement official who goes well beyond the scope of his duties in promoting the rule of law and administration of justice.  This award is presented annually at the Montgomery Bar Association Business Meeting.

If you would like to nominate someone for this award, please download this form and fax it to the Montgomery Bar Association at 610-279-4321.

Following is a list of past recipients:



Detective Beth Sanborn - Lower Gwynedd Police Department

Julio M. Algarin
Warden, Montgomery County Correctional Facility

2018 Kevin R. Steele, Esq.
Montgomery County District Attorney
2017 T. Michael Beaty
Montgomery County Chief Deputy Sheriff
2016 none awarded
2015 Mark E. Talbot, Sr.
Norristown Chief of Police
2014 Francis L. Carroll, III
Lower Providence Township Chief of Police
2013 Michael P. Gordon
Chief Probation Officer
2012 Bradley M. Fox
Plymouth Township Police Officer
2011 James W. Staerk
District Attorney's Office
2010 Samuel Gallen
Deputy Chief County Detective
2009 John J. McGowan - East Norriton Police Department and;
Eileen Wahlon Behr - Whitemarsh Police Department.
2008 Mary Anders
Montgomery County Detective
2007 Bruce L. Castor, Jr.
Montgomery County District Attorney
2006 Lt. Anthony Spagnoletti
Montgomery County Detective Narcotics Enforcement Team
2005 Edmund H.C. Justice
Deputy Chief of Montgomery County Detectives
2004 Hon. John J. Durkin
38th Judicial District Justice
2003 John P. Durante
Montgomery County Sheriff

Wendy Demchick-Alloy
Risa Vetri Ferman

MCAP: The Montgomery Child Advocacy Project

2001 Anthony Guarna
2000 Sgt. Gary Hildebrand
1999 none awarded
1998* Sgt. Gary R. O'Connor

*First year for this award

About us    |    Donations    |    News and Events    |    Image/Content Disclaimer   
Copyright © Montgomery Bar Foundation